(0342) 2533168 / 2531900

Reaccredited by NAAC (Grade - B, CGPA - 2.72)


The academic year starts from July every year. A detailed timetable of academic programme is published at the beginning of the session. MUC Women’s College provides the students with the ability to develop strong inter-personal skills and motivates and supports self-directed learning activities. The entire study program is individualized with an open student/faculty interaction. This in turn encourages a higher level of thinking and helps learners assimilate and synthesize knowledge for practical application. Students are prepared to function in an increasingly interconnected global society.


Faculty of Science (Departments: 8)      Faculty of Arts (Departments: 8)      
1. Botany 1. Bengali
2. Chemistry 2. Economics
3. Computer Science 3. English
4. Mathematics 4. Geography
5. Microbiology 5. History
6. Nutrition 6. Philosophy
7. Physics 7. Pol. Science
8. Zoology 8. Sanskrit

In addition there are the departments of Physical Education, Statistics, and Education. Students can also opt for Music and Hindi combination which are treated as non-taught combination for the Arts stream.


Over 18 Programme options are available to the students for award of B.A./ B.Sc. Degree

Honours 8 General 1 Honours 8 General 1 1 1